Craft #5: Glitter Accent Purse

Oh my, guess who has been busy making a glitter accent purse?!

I found this idea on Stars for Streetlights, a crafty blog that I love!  You can find her version here.

Here’s what you need:

Thanks to my Nana for the awesome leather purse.  I’ve had it for a while now and used it occasionally, but I’ll definitely be using it a lot more now that it is glitter-ified.

Start by taping off the area of the purse you want to apply the glitter to.

Mix the glitter and Mod Podge in a 1:1-ish ratio.

It looks like Lady Gaga in there!

Paint your glitter on thickly.  You can do a few layers too, but make sure none of the purse is showing through!

I did two thick layers.  After you’re done applying the glitter-Mod Podge concoction, let it dry for a day or two so it really hardens well.

Ta-da!  Your purse is glitter-tastic.  The glitter will stay on really well with all that Mod Podge too, don’t worry 🙂

Now you’re ready for a night out… or, you know… just a normal day…

BAM, craft #5 down.  Only 47 to go.

I would also like to officially announce that I have a job!  Woohoo.  I am working for Charlottesville Abundant Life through Americorps until August when I start the Trinity Fellows Program.  Now I am singing the “Amie has a future, Amie has a future!” song 🙂

Leave a Reply

