Holidays and Headbands

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!  I hope you’re having a wonderful holiday season with family and friends!

I crafted my way through the holidays, slowly checking projects off my list.  I made some headbands:

[tutorial here]

A Christmas original:

Deviating from the theme, I also sewed a reusable coffee sleeve as a part of my sister’s Christmas present.  Like my previous sewing projects, it was on par with a kindergarten’s work, but I think she liked it!

[tutorial here]

Next up, my fancy new nails.  I purchased some “nail polish stickers” on Black Friday at the suggestion of my friend.  While I like the design and would never be able to paint my nails like that, it took foooorrrreverrrr… literally ten times longer than it would take to just paint my nails.

And last but not least, my fresh-off-the-glue-gun headband, finished just in time for the UVA bowl game:

Tomorrow I am Atlanta-bound via airplane (not bus, praise the Lord) for the UVA-Auburn throwdown in the Chick-Fil-A Bowl!  To be honest, the actual game is probably the part of the trip I am least excited about, but I am looking forward to a few days in a new city with my friends in the band!

Leave a Reply

